PhD Commission

PhD Commission "Systems Neuroscience"

Next meeting
Requests or letters to the PhD commission can be sent to the HGNI until one week before a meeting.



  • Prof. Dr. Eckart Altenmüller, Institute of Music-Physiology and Musician's Medicine, University of Music, Drama and Media Hannover (HMTMH)
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Baumgärtner, PhD, Institute for Pathology, TiHo (head)
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Beineke, Institute for Pathology, TiHo
  • Prof. Dr. Gerd Bicker, Institute for Animal Ecology and Cell Biology, TiHo
  • Prof.'in Dr. Claudia Grothe, Institute of Neuroanatomy, MHH
  • Prof. Dr. Bruno Kopp, Clinic for Neurology, MHH
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Stangel, Clinic for Neurology, MHH
  • Prof.'in Dr. Andrea Tipold, Small Animal Clinic, TiHo


  Scientific staff representative

  • Prof.'in Dr. Kirsten Haastert-Talini, Institute of Neuroanatomy, MHH


Students' representative

  • Marie Johne
  • Nicole Moschny